Bakery allure

Early in my career I was advised, “Have a role at a meeting. Don’t just eat a roll.”

419441765_94482367fbThis is advice I often savor, whether or not I’m attending a meeting. What value can I add to a project? How can I best support the idea? Am I the right person for this initiative – am I just taking a seat at the table so I can eat a roll?

The next time you’re invited to a meeting or project, ask yourself what’s motivating your participation.

Is it the bountiful tray of pastries and rolls that will most certainly be in the center of the table – especially appealing since you missed breakfast? Or, is it the appetite and passion you have for the role?

Relish the role that only perfectly, perfect you can deliver!

 

photo credit: Brooklyn’s specialty via photopin (license)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kendell deboom
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 07:41:42

    I will never look at rolls or roles the same again Linda! Thankyou!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

