Take off

Your amazing idea. Your amazing art. Your amazing work.

images-15In order for ideas, art and work to gain their full amazing factor, they need to be released into the world – allowed to take flight.

Between that one last adjustment and the actual letting go, exists a moment of sheer terror.

Is my idea good? Is my art good enough? Is my work excellent? Will anyone like any of it?

The way to keep growing your work and your perspective is to release it into the world. The way to mitigate the moment of terror is by increasing the frequency of which you release.

The runway is clear.

Skies are favorable.

Let all of your perfectly, perfect amazingness take off.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Lou Peters
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 06:22:00

    So true about the moment of terror! I remember being paralyzed with paintbrush in hand preparing to touch it to my kitchen wall. The rooster I painted there turned out so cute, and that kitchen eventually became my art studio with the rooster still there watching over me and reminding me not to be afraid to try something new! Thank you, Linda!

    Like

    Reply

  2. iseeinframes
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 21:00:15

    Needed to hear this today, Linda. Thank you.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

